Swedish prog metal legends OPETH release their new live CD/DVD, Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater via Moderbolaget Records / Nuclear Blast on 2nd November. Ahead of the CD/DVD, OPETH are releasing a limited 10” vinyl of Ghost Of Perdition (Live) on 19th October in 10″ pink sparkle (limited to 700) and 10″ violet sparkle (Nuclear Blast mail order exclusive, limited to 300). Pre order them now over at www.nuclearblaststore.co.uk/shop/nuclearblast/products.php?cat=4894, where you can also pick up various editions of the live album/DVD.

The band’s set was captured for DVD, Blu-Ray and vinyl formats at their performance on 11th May 2017 at the legendary Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Denver, CO, from which this live cut has been taken. Side A contains the haunting live version of the band’s classic Ghost Of Perdition (Live), while the previously released Sorceress (Live) can be found on Side B. Check out Sorceress (Live) at

Video footage for Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater was overseen by The Deka Brothers (CARPENTER BRUT, THE PRODIGY) and audio was mixed by David Castillo (KATATONIA, BLOODBATH). All editions feature the masterful artwork of the revered Travis Smith.

Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater track listing:

01. Sorceress (live)
02. Ghost Of Perdition (live)
03. Demon Of The Fall (live)
04. The Wilde Flowers (live)
05. In My Time Of Need (live)
06. The Devil’s Orchard (live)
07. Cusp Of Eternity (live)
08. Heir Apparent (live)
09. Era (live)
10. Deliverance (live)

Always an unstoppable force for uniqueness amid a sea of generic swill, OPETH has been setting the rule book ablaze, and ploughing a uniquely progressive and exploratory furrow for over 25 years now. Neither conforming nor exhibiting any desire to be restricted to a single genre, OPETH, quite simply, has a time honoured tradition of blowing our minds with both class and forward thinking.

Their current studio album Sorceress was released in September 2016.

More info:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day