Open Dawes Policy


Dawes have premiered their new video for Roll With The Punches,”featuringMandy Moore and directed by Dan Henry (Kurt Vile, Jack White), via Entertainment Weekly.

In the video, Moore and Taylor Goldsmith, Dawes’s front man, star as a couple in the throes of a breakup. On the inspiration behind the video director Dan Henry says: “I got the idea for the video after I read a true story about a disgruntled German man whose 12 yearlong marriage ended tragically. He quite literally split all of their belongs in two, in a vindictive yet beautiful move that inspired the ‘RWTP’ video. The whole idea made me laugh at its extreme pettiness, but ended up perfectly representing the process of moving on.”

Also today, as a suprise gift to fans, Dawes release their streaming-only live album, We’re All Gonna Live.  The band recorded the fifteen-song release during the first four shows on their current, “An Evening With Dawes” tour. The album contains live versions of audience favorites and new originals including ‘When The Tequila Runs Out,” “Roll With The Punches,” “One of Us,” “Things Happen,” and “All Your Favorite Bands.” Said Taylor of the live album: “With this tour we’ve felt like we’ve begun to turn a corner as a live band, so we figured it was time to share some of it with everyone.”

We’re All Gonna Live plays off the title of Dawes’ critically acclaimed studio album, 2016’s We’re All Gonna Die, and the album’s cover features a phone number that fans can call to leave a message for the band while they are on the road. The album is available to stream on all digital platforms here.

Dawes is currently on a 50-date North American tour, with stops in New York, Chicago, Portland, Seattle, Los Angeles, Nashville, and more (full itinerary on ). Billed as “An Evening With Dawes,” each night will feature two sets by the band with no opener. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased here. Read more about the tour in an interview with singer-songwriter, Taylor Goldsmith, on Billboard.

Dawes consists of Goldsmith, Wylie Gelber (bass), Griffin Goldsmith (drums, vocals, percussion) and Lee Pardini (keyboards, vocals). Dawes has toured extensively playing headline shows worldwide and major festival appearances including Bonnaroo, Austin City Limits, Lollapalooza and Newport Folk Festival. Recently, they have toured with My Morning Jacket, Bob Dylan, Mumford and Sons, Conor Oberst and Jackson Browne.


  1. Coming Back to a Man (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  2. One of Us (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  3. Right On Time (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  4. Quitter (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  5. Somewhere Along the Way (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  6. Roll With the Punches (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  7. A Little Bit of Everything (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  8. Picture of a Man (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  9. Less Than Five Miles Away (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  10. Things Happen (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  11. Still Gonna Die – Intro (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  12. We’re All Gonna Die (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  13. From the Right Angle (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  14. When the Tequila Runs Out (Live from An Evening With Dawes)
  15. All Your Favorite Bands (Live from An Evening With Dawes)

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day