TWISTED ILLUSION continue their ascent with the release of their new single, Online and In Line, out now. Watch the video, here – . The UK progsters will also re-release their newly recorded debut album, Temple of Artifice, on Friday 28th May.


If you’re new to TWISTED ILLUSION, then you’ve been missing out. The alluring progsters were formed in 2014 in Manchester by front man Matt Jones. Unleashing an enormously engrossing sound framed around intriguing guitar work, dynamic drums, fastidious arrangements, and formidable vocals, TWISTED ILLUSION’s productivity and level of musicianship are outstanding. To date, the band have managed to independently grow a diehard fan base within the UK and into Europe and the USA. They have sold thousands of albums directly to fans, across five continents and to over twenty countries—all without a label.
Over the course of the next eighteen months, TWISTED ILLUSION will release four studio albums. This is the result of three years of intense work. First up, they are set to release Temple of Artifice, to mark the album’s anniversary. After the release of Temple of Artifice, the band will reveal The Excite the Light Trilogy, which are three albums showcasing the essence and all aspects of the band’s incredible sound. From colossal prog rock epics, to short three-minute radio friendly slices of pop rock, TWISTED ILLUSION have arrived, and are ready for the masses.


Track listing: 1 – Imitate Me: Part 1; 2 – Freedom to Fail; 3 – Hatred Is A Virtue; 4 – Apocalypse … #lol; 5 – Online and In Line; 6 – A Moment of Lucidity; 7 – Imitate Me: Part 2.



Twisted Illusion are – Matt Jones: Guitar and Vocals; Saxon Davids: Guitar and Vocals; Phil Shacklady: Drums; Andy Gotteri: Keys; Chris Jones: Bass.
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day