BAD NERVES have revealed their brilliantly lo-fi video ‘ELECTRIC 88’ (directed and produced by the band’s very own Bobby Nerves) taken from their highly anticipated self-titled debut album, set for release October 23rd via Killing Moon Records. Fuelled by existential anxiety, and a proclivity for the ‘live fast, die young’ ethos, Bad Nerves have served up another exciting slice of punk rock.

“ELECTRIC 88 is about having a good time whilst you can, cause the world is fucked up and the clock is ticking. I still can’t imagine looking in the mirror and being an old man, but obviously, I know it’s a certainty. Unless I die young I guess… But that reality coupled with finding it extremely hard to breath most of the time is kind of what kick-started the theme of this song.”  – Bobby Nerves


This hi-octane debut explores familiar human experiences filtered through a nihilistic lens, touching upon the anxieties of lost youth, in the never-ending pursuit of self-improvement and the justification of existence. All of these matters are perpetuated by the backdrop of futile modern distractions and disheartening comparisons drawn through the illusions of social media.

Bad Nerves are a 5-piece Powerpop-RocknRoll band from East London. The bastard child of a Ramones/Strokes a one-night stand that play ferociously fast distorted pop songs, packed with earworm hooks and melodies.

The band drew acclaim with their previous releases ‘Dreaming’, ‘Radio Punk’, & ‘Can’t Be Mine’ (released through UK label National Anthem), catching the attention of a host of BBC Radio 1 DJs including Dan P Carter, Clara Amfo, Huw Stephens, Phil Taggart and Annie Mac – who made ‘Can’t Be Mine’ one of her coveted ‘New Names’ picks.

Dubbed the ‘200 miles-an-hour Supergrass’ by Gary Crowley at BBC Radio London, Bad Nerves are looking to set a new standard for adrenaline-fuelled pop-rock music. Wrapping up the end of 2019 with some notable performances at ReadingLeeds and Lowlands festivals. Bad Nerves are set to make their mark with this stunning debut.


Bobby Nerves – Vox / William Phillipson – Guitar / George Berry – Guitar / Jonathan Poulton – Bass / Samuel Thompson – Drums

For more information follow the band