The Mojo Slide – Not in My Name – out now from the forthcoming new album MANIC PANIC, which follows on September 4th.

VIDEO: https://youtu.be/18shKR1E4no

Cambridgeshire-based 5 piece, The Mojo Slide, have been spending the last few years working on their new album “Manic Panic“.

Their last album, Twist Your Bones, spawned singles that were played on stations worldwide, including Planet Rock, Absolute Radio and the BBC. They have also released acoustic and covers EPs and will shortly be releasing their second album.

The Mojo Slide are; Mark Wilks (Lead Singer), Mike Fenna (Lead Guitar), Matt Legg (Rhythm Guitar), Dan Savage (Bass), Michael Graham (Drums).

The new album is released on 4th September 2020, ‘Manic Panic‘ is an album for the times. Blending rock genres into something which can only be described as ‘filthy blues rock n roll’, this second album from the band is one which deserves to be played LOUD.

The previous single ‘Good Times’ may call for the sun to last forever, but this record contains as much darkness as light. It is rock.

On the single Not In My Name:

INXS meets Stevie Ray Vaughan: ‘Not In My Name’ is an angry anthem for everyone frustrated by some of the trends of the last few years. It’s about the dark side hidden behind good things, and how they can be manipulated and abused by bad people. For anyone who’s had enough of people misusing religion, virtue signalling, media manipulation, extreme materialism or the power imbalance between rich and poor, ‘Not In My Name’ is a clarion call from the masses; a reply to those who seek to mislead and divide us.

Band Socials


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day