The London based prog metal/rock act Novena have released an edit of a new song entitled
‘Disconnected’ as the opening salvo from their forthcoming debut album, ‘Eleventh Hour’, which will be released by Frontiers on 6th March 2020. Available on all digital services, ‘Disconnected’ is  also being promoted via a video that can be seen here:
Novena established themselves on the UK and international prog scenes in 2016 with the release of their widely praised experimental EP ‘Secondary Genesis.’ Performing at high profile events such as UK Tech-Fest in 2016 and 2017, as well as dates supporting the likes of Skyharbor, Vola and Sithu Aye, the band have been busy establishing themselves as a force to be reckoned with.
Novena exploits fully the skills of its talented line-up: from the unmatchable voice of Ross Jennings (Haken, Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress) to the inimitable poetry of Gareth Mason (Slice The Cake); from the blistering guitar work of Dan Thornton (ex-HAARP Machine, ex-No Sin Evades His Gaze) to the invariably musical drumming of Cameron Spence (Ravenface, EEVAH), which is deeply rooted in the pop idiom and unlike anything else in the modern prog scene; and from the expressive and versatile bass playing of Moat Lowe (Slugdge, ex-NSEHG) to the complex and nuanced compositions of guitarist and keyboardist Harrison White (also theatrical director),Novena truly delivers something greater than the sum of its parts.
The music made by the sextet moves from the profound to the profane, from the fragile to the unforgiving, and from the introspective to the utterly destructive, exploring a plethora of genres along the way.
Ross Jennings – vocals
Gareth Mason – vocals
Harrison White – guitar, keyboards
Dan Thornton – guitar
Moat Lowe – bass
Cameron Spence – drums
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day