South Yorkshire quintet Servers have released new song ‘King of Nothing’ from their forthcoming new album ‘The Vertical Plane’.

‘King of Nothing’ is the fourth song taken from the album set for release on May 19 via Undergroove. Says frontman Lee Storrar: “‘King of Nothing’ is a spiteful and vengeful dig at people who preach virtues from high and who hold material possessions in high esteem believing that they are the way to happiness.”

The track sees Servers continue their ominous journey and exploration into the metaphysical psyche, backed with a musical assault of apocalyptic riffs, thunderous melodies, weird electronica, and insanely dark but infectious hooks.
Servers have also confirmed three UK shows to celebrate the album’s release:

May 24th: The White Bear, BARNSLEY
May 26th: The Bridge, ROTHERHAM
June 9th: Birdwell Venue, BARNSLEY / w The Skids

Recorded with frontman Lee Storrar’s long-term production visionary Matt Ellis (Massive Wagons, Black Spiders,Terrorvision) at Axis Studios, Doncaster, ‘Vertical Plane’ was mastered by Jason Sanderson (Scott Sorry/ The Wildhearts, The Mirimar Disaster).

‘The Vertical Plane’ lifts its title from the infamous 1985 Dodleston mysteries – which focussed on an allegedly haunted BBC computer that started communicating with a teacher in archaic English. The incident occurred when Ken Webster and his girlfriend, Debbie, moved into a dilapidated 18th Century cottage in the Chester village. Pre-internet, the stories have baffled paranormal investigators for over 35 years.

2023 marks the 10th anniversary of Servers who launched with their critically acclaimed debut ‘Leave With Us’ released on the Undergroove label.

The album marked a new career path for main-man Lee Storrar who had previously fronted dirty rock ‘n’ rollers GU Medicine, releasing three albums, enjoying a BBC Radio One Rock Show session, and tours across the UK and Europe with Mondo Generator, Skid Row, My Ruin, Open Hand and Dirty Americans.
Servers is:

Lee Storrar – Vocals/ Guitar
Will Price – Guitar/ Vocals
Lee Wilde – Bass
Jamie Beaston – Guitar

Liam Power – Drums
FFO – Gojira, Devin Townsend, Baroness, Mastodon, Killing Joke, Queens of the Stone Age, Therapy?

‘The Vertical Plane’ will be released on May 19 on As Direct Download, across all streaming platforms and CD.


Connect with Severs Online

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day