We are delighted to premiering, “Heroine” the new single from Lyoness.

The band features ex members of Gallows and Ghosts In The Sky, release their debut E.P ‘Fool’s Gold’ on all streaming platforms on 29th April 2022, which has already spawned three singles; the raw and energetic ‘The Silence’, the intensely melodic ‘Heroine’ and powerful and enigmatic ‘Know Thyself’. The E.P is full of atmospheric melodies, rolling grooves and dark and hypnotic vocals.

Vocalist Gigi states: “A dark and intimate dive into the individual experience of being human. Honest stories of loss, love, secrets, pain and growth are at the heart of “Fool’s Gold”.

Lyoness have seen both critical and band admiration, with Rise Against writing “I want to recommend Lyoness! They’re fucking great. They’re incredible”, in Kerrang Magazine.

BaThe band is made up of Steph Carter (Gallows, The Ghost Riders in the Sky), Gigi Gold (The Ghost Riders in the Sky), The band blend huge groove riffs, juxtaposition with sophisticated melodies with emotive delivery.

Lyoness spring shows
15th April Manchester Punk Festival Manchester
23rd April Record Store Day Watford
1st May Teddy Rocks Charisworth
6th May Marshall Hootie Hanwell
21st May The Cobblestones Bridgewater
22nd May The Victoria Swindon
25th May Subside Birmingham
26th May The Horn St. Albans
27th May The Westgate Hall Canterbury
28th The Fog and Fiddle Cheltenham

Facebook –
Instagram –
Twitter –

‘Fools Gold’ will be available on all streaming services on 29th April 2022.

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day