Multi-national Metal Band Ready For Erosion


Vancouver’s OBSIDIAN “Time Erodes” are on a mission!

With their mix of “Progressive Metal and Death Metal they create a very eerie and beautiful sonic soundscape full of monstrous destruction power and awesome moments,” so say the band themselves.  Featuring a plethora of riffs that are equal parts disciplined, structured, melodic, and crushingly heavy. OBSIDIAN melds aggression, groove and melodic hooks in their riff tight metal assault!

OBSIDIAN is a multinational Metal band having members hailing from France, Germany and Canada, currently making Vancouver, B.C. Canada, their home base. Though a relatively “new” band each member has touring, recording and session work under their belts. Their upcoming album “Time Erodes” is set for a CD release July 28 2015.


Time Erodes Tracklisting:
1. Time Erodes
2. Revolution Dead
3. My War
4. Useful Idiot
5. Downfall
6. Rain City (YVR)
7. Broken and Defeated
8. Free Me
9. On Your Feet
10. World Decay

Jason Campbell (Vocals/Guitar)
Daniel Clark (Guitar/Back Up Vocals)
Aurélia Falaize (Bass)
Stefan Stass (Drums)

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day