Following their biggest year to date, rising post-hardcore quartet HOLDING ABSENCE have released a deluxe edition of their self titled debut album. The expanded release features a previously unheard track from the debut album recording sessions ‘Here Forever’ as well as six acoustic renditions recorded live from the band’s Banquet Records in-store performance earlier this year.

View the visualiser for ‘Here Forever’ now at
You can purchase the release now:

Holding Absence (Deluxe Edition) tracklist
1. Perish
2. Your Love (Has Ruined My Life)
3. Like A Shadow
4. You Are Everything
5. Marigold
6. To Fall Asleep
7. Monochrome
8. A Godsend
9. Last Of The Evening Light
10. Purge
11. Wilt
12. Here Forever
13. Like A Shadow  (live acoustic)
14. Monochrome (live acoustic)
15. Saint Cecilia (live acoustic)
16. You Are Everything (live acoustic)
17. Your Love (Has Ruined My Live) (live acoustic)
18. Wilt (live acoustic)

The band have also announced that they will be playing their biggest headline show to date at London’s Scala on December 12th, and to mark the occasion they will be playing their entire catalogue in chronological order. From old fan favourites to songs that have never been played live before, this is a show that is not to be missed.

Remaining tickets are available now from

HOLDING ABSENCE have also confirmed that they will be returning to mainland Europe as support to SLEEPING WITH SIRENS for their ‘How It Feels To Be Lost Tour’ which kicks off this coming Monday in Paris. Full dates below.

11.11. FR Paris – La Maroquinerie
12.11. BE Antwerp – Zappa
13.11. NL Eindhoven – Effenaar
14.11. DE Cologne – Live Music Hall
16.11. DE Frankurt – Batschkapp
17.11. DE Muenster – Skater’s Palace
18.11. DE Munich – Technikum
19.11. CH Zurich – Dynamo
21.11. IT Milan – Alcatraz
22.11. AT Vienna – Flex

Lucas Woodland – Vocals
Chris Smitheram – Guitar
Scott Carey – Guitar
James Joseph – Bass
Ashley Green – Drums