Symphonic death metal collective MaYaN are set to release their new album Dhyana on September 21st. Until then, the band have been teasing fans by rolling out a series of trailers covering the making of the album. In today’s trailer Marcela Bovio, Frank Schiphorst, George Oosthoek and Mark Jansen speak about the concept behind their new offering and how it all came together with so many songwriters involved:

Dhyana is available to pre-order on the following formats:
Jewel case incl. bonus instrumental CD in O-card
Limited Edition Gold Vinyl (limited to 300 copies!)
Limited Edition Black Vinyl
Pre-order here:

Pre-save the album on Spotify:
Download or stream ‘The Rhythm of Freedom’ here:
Order the album digitally to receive the track ‘The Rhythm of Freedom’ and ‘Dhyana’ as an instant grat track:

MaYaN is:
Mark Jansen, George Oosthoek | grunts
Henning Basse, Adam Denlinger | clean male vocals
Laura Macrì, Marcela Bovio | clean female vocals
Jack Driessen | synths, orchestral arrangements
Frank Schiphorst, Merel Bechtold/Arjan Rijnen/Jord Otto | guitars
Roel Käller | bass
Ariën van Weesenbeek | drums

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day