Lancaster rockers Massive Wagons are thrilled to announce the release of their third single House Of Noiseon 19thJune 2020. The song is the title-track of their highly anticipated new album, set for release on 17thJuly 2020 via Earache.

House Of Noiseis quintessentially Massive Wagons. The initial guitar riff and the thumping drums start the build up to what will become an instant classic: a song displaying the band’s signature “larger than life” attitude, a track that will have everyone jumping and singing along. House Of Noiseis packed with energy and delivers pure rock ‘n’ roll.

Front-man Barry Mills comments: “Absolutely the very last track written for the album, we wrote half of it over the Christmas holiday and the other half in the studio. In the past we’ve taken an album name from a song, this time we wrote a song after the album name oddly, but it was great to write it in the studio, something we’ve never really had time to do before. It was totally fresh to us right up until laying down the guide tracks, developing all the time, it was an exciting song to write. Myself and Adam talked for years about writing a track with a kind of dance vibe, the dance music beat, and especially the early 90s dance tunes were all big stand out tracks, huge singles some of them, and we wanted to kind of try and capture a piece of that. The track itself is about the sometimes chaotic scenes unfolding in ones mind, the noise, the thoughts, paranoia, anything really, we’ve all been there at some point, as you go through life things change, you have to get your head around a lot of issues: age, relationships, stress, time marching forward. It’s a song about these things really, we are really excited about the track, it’s like nothing we’ve done before, and something we’ve wanted to do for ages'”.

Following the chart-busting Full Nelson, a UK Top 20 hit in 2018, House Of Noiseis the band’s fifth studio album and easily their most accomplished work to date. The record brings together all of the infectious elements that have endeared Massive Wagons to fans of maximum force rock n’ roll – a raucous rabble-rousing sense of community, straight from-the-heart lyrics, and an irresistible combination of pop melody and street-smart hooks. The album contains 12 tracks that vary from the high octane opener In It Together, to the anthemic title track and the frankly ludicrous, but hilarious, TheCurry Song,via the brooding menace of Heroand bittersweet lament of Sad, Sad Song.  The entire experience overflows with personality and passion, and sounds like nothing else. Massive Wagons have just kicked things up another notch… and then some!.

Massive Wagons also launched Wagons World: the band’s inner circle, an assemblage of first class rock n’ rollers dedicated to good times and to create a community built around the love of music. Wagons World is based on the Patreon platform and will allow you to become a patron and support the band and their creative output. In addition, the band is smashing the online game entertaining fans with a wealth of exciting fresh content uploaded weekly. Head to their YouTube channeland get to know the real Massive Wagons with the “A to Z” series, or understand the ins and outs of the “band machine” with their honest tips videos … and a lot more!

Massive Wagons are: Barry ‘Baz’ Mills – vocals, Adam Thistlethwaite – guitars, Stephen Holl – guitars, Alex Thistlethwaite – drums and Adam ‘Bowz’ Bouskill – bass.


  1. In It Together
  2. Bangin In Your Stereo
  3. House Of Noise
  4. Freak City
  5. Hero
  6. Professional Creep
  7. Pressure
  8. The Curry Song
  9. Glorious
  10. Sad, Sad Song
  11. Hallescrewya
  12. Matter Of Time

New albumHouse Of Noise will be released on 17thJuly 2020, via Earache Records.
Pre-orders are available here:
Become a patron and join the Wagons World here:

Quick Links:

  • BUILDING the PERFECT ROCK BAND Rehearsal Room (After TEN Years!)

  • Making a (SOCIALLY DISTANCED!) Online Gig! [2020]

  • BAND MERCHANDISE 101 (Conquer the Music Industry 2020!)

Useful Links:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day