PATTERN-SEEKING ANIMALS is the brand new group featuring the talents of current & former Spock’s Beard members Ted Leonard, Jimmy Keegan & Dave Meros as well as long-time contributing songwriter-producer John Boegehold. The band will release their self-titled debut album in a weeks time on July 5th, 2019.


Today sees the launch of a brand new track titled ‘The Same Mistakes Again’, and you can listen to it now here:


John Boegehold comments: “The story of a man who messed up a relationship determined to learn from history or be condemned to hear that George Santayana quote repeated to him for eternity.”


They recently launched a play-through video courtesy of Ted Leonard for their last single ‘No One Ever Died and Made Me King’. Watch it here:

The album will be released on limited CD digipak, gatefold 2LP + CD & as digital album. Pre-order now here:

The track-listing is as follows:

  1. No Burden Left To Carry
  2. The Same Mistakes Again
  3. Orphans Of The Universe
  4. No One Ever Died And Made Me King
  5. Fall Away
  6. These Are My Things
  7. We Write The Ghost Stories
  8. No Land’s Man
  9. Stars Along The Way

As John notes, as the project came together it quickly became apparent that they would want to take this material out live: “Originally it was intended to be a recording project but as it was coming together we started talking seriously about doing it as a live band. Because of the complexity of a lot of the material, it’ll require an additional musician or two to pull it off live. The plan is to tour as much as possible and to come out with a new album at least once a year. In fact, work on the second album is already well under way.”