“With my dying breath I’ll stand / And scream for what is right” Billy Graziadei bellows on the single “One Life To Live” from the new BillyBio album titled Leaders And Liars, set for March 25, 2022 release on AFM Records. The fast-paced video, featuring a slew of up-and-coming talent, including Los Angeles tattoo artist Julia Azevedo @_7777777j can be seen HERE.

 The song is a call to action in authentic hardcore style and epitomizes the PMA (positive mental attitude) Graziadei lives by. Video director Antoine Combelles says “we wanted to explore his message of “unapologetically being who you want to be” with a flowing sequence seamlessly linking people together in one place, one energy and suspended in moments no one can take from them.”

Co-director Vincent Jacob adds “Billy’s music is a reminder that all we have is now. We wanted to capture the urgency of that message but also the positive aspect of it. Yes, the future is uncertain, so why not try to enjoy the ride?” BillyBio will host a benefit in Los Angeles on Friday, December 17th that is open to the public. Plans to live stream the fundraiser are in the works. Fans can text the word “nowhere” to 877-327-1645 to access event details. 

BillyBio‘s sound recalls classic New York hardcore bands such as Agnostic FrontCro-Mags and CrumbsuckersLeaders And Liars borrows from the Biohazard legacy by defying strict definitions, but ultimately this album represents Graziadei’s love of punk, hardcore and classic metal (Black SabbathIron Maiden). Graziadei wrote, performed, recorded and produced all fifteen tracks on Leaders and Liars in 2020 and 2021 at Firewater Studios in Los Angeles. In addition to recording and producing Biohazard there, he’s also had PowerfloMadballAgnostic FrontDevil Driver in the studio which he runs full time when not on tour. The record was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen. Additional musicians performing on the album include Fred Aching Rios (Powerflo) on drums; Ra Dias (Suicidal Tendencies, currently touring with KORN) on bass; Daniele Manca on bass; Dan Palmer (Death by StereoZebrahead) on guitar; Robbie Davidson (The Exploited) on guitar. Vocals on “Remission” and “Just In The Sun” by Jennifer Bair with Jay Roth. Toby Morse (H2OHazen Street) appears on “One Life To Live.” Album artwork by Lecru Eyebrows and design by Filipe Horsch. Photos by Alan Vasquez. “One Life To Live” music video graphics by Gabby Vessoni. 

Leaders And Liars Tracklist:
1. “Black Out”
2. “Fallen Empires”
3. “Leaders and Liars”
4. “Lost Horizon”
5. “Turn the Wounds”
6. “Sheepdog”
7. “Deception”
8. “Generation Kill”
9. “Looking Up”
10. “One Life To Live”
11. “Our Scene” 
12. “Just The Sun”
13. “Enough” 
14. “Remission” 
15. “Cyanide” 

AFM Records exclusive pre-sale link:

Link to pre-save the album on digital platforms:

Visit BillyBio online: billybiohazard #billybio #biohazard #sickofitall #agnosticfront #h2o #thecromags #suicidaltendencies #leadersandliars #onelifetolive #yolo #hardcore #metal #punk 

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day