Swedish powerhouse Heavy Metal group DREAM EVIL are back in these special times with a special event: They will be performing a special online live-set straight from the legendary Studio Fredman (In Flames, Arch Enemy, HammerFall) facilities in Gothenburg, Sweden.

The multi-cam live-stream will be handled by longtime visual partner as well as video director Patric Ullaeus and take place on Saturday, June 27th at 8 PM CET (6 PM UTC) via the Facebook profile of band: The event will be held free of charge, with merchandise offers and voluntary donation options.

Make sure to tune in to witness the current shape of DREAM EVIL, introducing newly added drummer Sören Fardvik (Also in Pagandom), a.k.a. “Sir N”.

Most recently, DREAM EVIL have been forced to postpone their upcoming festival appearances – among others also ProgPower USA (New date: September 8-11, 2021) – to next year, but are now also pleased to announce their return to UK shores for a tour with Canadian Metallers Striker for next March. Here are the exact dates:

DREAM EVIL + Special Guests: Striker – UK Tour 2021:

11.03.2021 Wolverhampton (UK) – KK’s Steel Mill
12.03.2021 Manchester (UK) – Rebellion
13.03.2021 Great Yarmouth (UK) – HRH Spring Break
14.03.2021 London (UK) – Underworld

DREAM EVIL have been otherwise busy working on new material for a next studio album, set to be recorded next year.

DREAM EVIL last released their sixth studio album, aptly titled “SIX”, via Century Media Records in 2017 and managed to enter various international sales charts with it as follows: Germany # 100, Switzerland # 83, Belgium (Wallonia) # 100, Sweden (Physical) # 22 and Sweden (Vinyl) # 11.

DREAM EVIL – “SIX” album samples:

“Dream Evil” (promo video):

“Antidote” (promo video):
“Creature Of The Night” (static clip):

“SIX” album trailer:

“SIX” can still be purchased from the CM webshop here:

DREAM EVIL discography:

Dragonslayer – 2002
Evilized – 2003
Children Of The Night – EP 2003
The First Chapter – Single 2004
The Book Of Heavy Metal – 2004
United – 2006
Gold Medal In Metal – DVD/Compilation 2008
In The Night – 2010
SIX – 2017

DREAM EVIL line-up:

Niklas Isfeldt – Vocals
Peter Stålfors – Bass
Fredrik Nordström – Guitar
Mark U Black – Guitar
Sir N – Drums

DREAM EVIL online:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day