Swedish progressive rock outfit Jonas Lindberg and The Other Side released their latest album Miles From Nowhere last month to critical acclaim.  Here is what some sites have been saying: 

Watch the video for “Little Man” here:

Jonas Lindberg talks about the track here: “Little Man is one of my favorite tracks on the album. Not just because I like the song, but also the way it was put together. It originated from a completely improvised jam between me and Jonas Sundqvist, and that later evolved into what it is now!” 


1. Secret Motive Man (7:26)

2. Little Man (5:49)

3. Summer Queen (15:52)

4. Oceans Of Time (11:37)

5. Astral Journey (5:50)

6. Why I’m Here (4:26)

7. Miles From Nowhere (25:32)

PT I – Overture, PT II – Don’t Walk Away PT III – I Don’t Know Where You Are PT IV – Memories, PT V – Miles From Nowhere 

Miles From Nowhere is available as

Ltd. CD Digipak, Gatefold Black 2LP+CD+LP-booklet, and Digital Album here:

Watch the videos for the previous singles here:

“Secret Motive Man”:

 “Why I’m Here”:

“Oceans of Time”:

‘Miles From Nowhere’ consists of seven songs which spans the full range of the progressive rock landscape – from the soaring “Summer Queen” (led by Jenny Storm), to the folksy instrumental “Astral Journey” to the closing title track; a sprawling 25 minute epic which features none other than Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings, Transatlantic) on lead guitar. 

Jonas Lindberg Online