Cinematic rockers Earthside have announced the release of their highly anticipated second album, ‘Let the Truth Speak.’ It will be released on 17 November via Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group, worldwide. Alongside the announcement they have revealed the official video for the epic title track, which features TesseracT’s Daniel Tompkins & Gennady Tkachenko-Papizh, you can watch HERE. 
You can pre-order the album here.
Earthside will be playing Euroblast (Germany) and ProgPower (Netherlands) in September and October.
If truth is so important—so hallowed that we hold it as perhaps our most sacred tenet—then why do we go to such great lengths to deny it the moment it makes us uncomfortable, or goes against our narrative?
The explosive title track of the album carries a feeling of culmination—the fully unexpected but fittingly show-stopping point of arrival in the album’s tumultuous pursuit of truth. A full string section—an overarching element of the record’s sound—jostles with violent rhythms, eldritch scales, and the unprecedented pairing of Earthside alum and TesseracT frontman Daniel Tompkins’ indomitable vocal dexterity and world-music ace Gennady Tkachenko Papizh’s jaw-dropping vocalizations and cinematic wails. These elements all crescendo to an ending climax that is a unanimous favourite moment of the album for the band.
Having worked together once before on a track that would become one of the group’s most popular songs, both Earthside and Daniel Tompkins had a desire to collaborate on a more adventurous piece of material that would push the limits of their creativity.
Gennady Tkachenko-Papizh is renowned across Europe as a one-of-a-kind artist having appeared on the ‘Got Talent’ circuit, coming to recognition through his unforgettable performance on Georgia’s Got Talent. Gennady transforms his voice into everything from celestial soundscapes, to haunting Mediterranean cries and shamanic whispers.  When Earthside discovered Gennady through a particularly enlightened fan’s recommendation, they wanted to be the first band in rock or metal to share his monumental gift with the world. 
8 long years removed from their critically show-stopping entrance – A Dream in Static [2015] – the idealistic thinkers and feelers in Earthside found themselves in a different world entirely … or, perhaps, a world more honest and unhinged than they and many others had bargained for.
“This album almost destroyed our lives and friendships,” keyboardist and co-orchestrator Frank Sacramone confides. “It’s insanity, but it is beautiful.”
 “A Dream In Static was more of an *I* album,” reflects guitarist and orchestrator Jamie van Dyck. “Each of us in our own way was engaging topics of self-actualization and the fear of never quite becoming. Let The Truth Speak, however, turns its focus to the *We*. Within months of releasing ADIS, the global landscape had changed to where issues of far more consequence than our own individual dreams coming true were tugging at us. We became far more consumed with the trajectory of humanity as a whole than our own legacies therein.”
They have previously revealed songs from the album including “All We Ever Knew And Ever Loved” featuring Baard Kolstad [Leprous]. The video won the award for Best Music Video at the United Artist International Film Festival and was selected to be screened at a number of film festivals – Horrorcon UK, UAIFF, Dam Short Film Festival, Animiest, Rhode Island International film festival and more.
We Who Lament” was released late 2022 and features Keturah on vocals. It’s undoubtedly one of the most infectious and immediate songs on the album, but, even as such, it still offers the engrossing sound and eventful songwriting expected of the ever-ambitious act.
Let The Truth Speak is truly an international affair, featuring vocalists and storytellers from all walks of life and corners of the globe.
Earthside are Jamie van Dyck [Guitars, backing vocals, programming, keyboards], Ben Shanbrom [drums, backing vocals], Frank Sacramone [Keyboards, synthesizers, programming, percussion, guitar] and Ryan Griffin [Bass, backing vocals].
Follow Earthside
Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | Spotify | Twitter
Website + Merch
Previous article
Next article

More From Author




Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day