Letlive Ready To Die


New song streams right now

Having recently laid waste to the UK with a series of sold out live dates, Los Angeles’ letlive. has revealed another new track from their highly anticipated forthcoming opus ‘If I’m The Devil…’

The political urgency of ‘Good Mourning, America’ provided a first glimpse into some of the themes and sounds that are explored in ‘If I’m The Devil…’ and ‘Reluctantly Dead’ further exemplifies the diverse pallet of sounds that letlive. incorporates on this record. The track soars to an anthemic chorus, steered by searing riffs and fuelled by impassioned vocals from Jason Aalon Butler. This new cut from the record received a first play as Daniel P Carter’s ‘Rockest Record’ on the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show and was played again on Clara Amfo’s show.

letlive. is a band that reflects humanity as a collection of emotional, frontal-lobe beings, and uses their ambition to ignite the same passion with their fans. Since it’s beginning, letlive. has been a band that is not easy to categorize. In fact, they refuse to be constrained by the ideas of a “scene” – whether it is punk, metal, indie, or rap. However, should ‘If I’m the Devil…’ necessitate a genre classification, one could posit it revolutionary counterculture music – a punk rock Run The Jewels, a more emotional Rage Against the Machine, and Public Enemy with more inclusive politics.

letlive. will embark on a headline tour of the U.S. in June to support the album’s release and they’ll be back in Europe for a one-off festival date at Roskilde in July.

‘If I’m the Devil…’ – Track Listing:
1. I’ve Learned To Love Myself
2. Nü Romantics
3. Good Mourning, America
4. Who You Are Not
5. A Weak Ago
6. Foreign Cab Rides
7. Reluctantly Dead
8. Elephant
9. Another Offensive Song
10. If I’m The Devil…
11. Copper Colored Quiet

For more information on letlive.:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day