Connecticut metal band CURRENTS have released a brand new music video today for ‘Poverty Of Self‘. Watch the music video over on YouTube, here: The band will release their second studio album in Spring 2020.

Comments vocalist Brian Willie,“‘Poverty of Self’ is a stab at predatory enterprises taking advantage of the sick & broken for profit; driving further division in our already fractured world.”

The band are currently on tour across the UK and Europe this winter as support to metalcore heavyweights AUGUST BURNS RED. Progressive metalcore band ERRA from Birmingham, Alabama will also be joining the bands on the road. CURRENTS are touring in support of their latest EP, ‘I Let The Devil In’, which was released in late 2018 via SharpTone Records.

29.11. UK Bristol – SWX
30.11. UK London – Electric Ballroom
01.12. DE Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn
02.12. CH Zurich – Dynamo
04.12. DE Munich – Backstage Werk
05.12. DE Cologne – Essigfabrik
06.12. DE Frankfurt – Batschkapp
07.12. NL Amsterdam – Melkweg

I Let The Devil In’ was produced by Ryan Leitru of the band FOR TODAY and follows the band’s acclaimed 2017 debut album, ‘The Place I Feel Safest’.

Purchase or stream ‘I let The Devil In’ here:
iTunes –
Amazon –
SharpTone –
Spotify –

‘Forever Marked’ Official Video:
‘Into Despair’ Official Video:

Hailing from Connecticut, Currents were formed in 2011, solidifying their line-up in recent years with Brian Wille (vocals), Jeff Brown (drums), Chris Wiseman (guitar), Ryan Castaldi(guitar) and Dee Cronkite (bass). These members share a common current of energy that moves through one another towards the same shared creative vision, which came to light on their debut record ‘The Place I Feel Safest’. With their intricate song structures and crushing riffs, you won’t want to miss them live!