Leprous Light Up


Norway’s acclaimed progressive Rock group LEPROUS are about to release their much-anticipated new fifth studio album ‘Malina’ next week on August 25th, 2017 via InsideOutMusic,

Therefore, the album’s new single ‘Illuminate’ is being released today.
Check it out in a video recently shot in Romania and directed by Costin Chioreanu / Twilight 13 Media here:

Or stream the single here on Spotify: http://bit.ly/ILLUMINATEspotify

LEPROUS commented on the track as follows:

“Illuminate is one of the most groovy songs we’ve ever made! It’s the “Leprous” people know, but in a fresh version. The abstract and dark video from Costin underlines the atmosphere of the song perfectly.”


The track-listing for “Malina” reads as follows:

LEPROUS – “Malina”:
1. Bonneville

  1. Stuck
  2. From The Flame
  3. Captive
  4. Illuminate
  5. Leashes
  6. Mirage
  7. Malina
  8. Coma
  9. The Weight Of Disaster
  10. The Last Milestone


“Malina” will be released as Jewelcase CD and Digital Download, but also as limited edition Mediabook CD (with extended booklet and the bonus-track “Root”) and as Gatefold 2LP on 180gr. vinyl (with a poster, the bonus-track “Root” and the entire album on CD).


The Gatefold 2LP format will be available in the following variations:

Black Vinyl – Unlimited

Transparent Red Vinyl – Limited to 100x copies (IOM Onlineshop Europe)

Transparent Petrol Green Vinyl – Limited to 200x copies (CM Distro)

Clear Vinyl – Limited to 200x copies (Band Version)


Pre-order the physical formats of choice from IOM here: https://smarturl.it/LeprousIOM

“Malina” is also available for digital pre-order here: http://smarturl.it/LeprousMalina


Following a hugely successful European tour as support to label-mates Devin Townsend Project earlier this year, LEPROUS wrapped up the work on “Malina” with producer David Castillo at Ghost Ward Studio in Sweden, while mixing duties were once again taken care of by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. The album’s artwork was designed by Corey Meyers.


LEPROUS will soon head out on an extensive headlining tour of Europe to promote “Malina”, together with special guests Agent Fresco from Iceland, plus Australia’s AlithiA and fellow Norwegians Astrosaur. Here is a list next of shows for LEPROUS (Recent updates marked *):


LEPROUS – Festivals 2017:

19.08.2017 Mo i Rana (Norway) – Verket Festival

LEPROUS & Agent Fresco – Live in Russia 2017:
22.10.2017 Moscow (Russia) – Volta *

23.10.2017 St. Petersburg (Russia) – ClubZal *

LEPROUS, Agent Fresco, AlithiA & Astrosaur – European Tour:
Presented in Germany by Eclipsed, Laut.de, Guitar & Metal.de

24.10.2017 Helsinki (Finland) – Tavastia

25.10.2017 Jyväskyla (Finland) – Lutakko

26.10.2017 Tampere (Finland) – Olympia

28.10.2017 Copenhagen (Denmark) – Pumpehuset

29.10.2017 Hamburg (Germany) – Logo

30.10.2017 Cologne (Germany) – Luxor

31.10.2017 Esch (Luxembourg) – Rockhal

01.11.2017 Haarlem (The Netherlands) – Patronaat

02.11.2017 London (UK) – The Dome

03.11.2017 Dublin (Ireland) – Voodoo Lounge

04.11.2017 Leeds (UK) – Damnation Festival

05.11.2017 Vosselaar (Belgium) – Biebob

06.11.2017 Paris (France) – Trabendo

07.11.2017 Nantes (France) – Barakason

08.11.2017 Bordeaux (France) – Rocher Palmer

11.11.2017 Toulouse (France) – Le Metronum

12.11.2017 Marseille (France) – Le Moulin

13.11.2017 Milan (Italy) – Magnolia

14.11.2017 Lyon (France) – CCO Villeurbanne

15.11.2017 Winterthur (Switzerland) – Salzhaus

16.11.2017 Colmar (France) – Grillen

17.11.2017 Munich (Germany) – Backstage Halle

18.11.2017 Vienna (Austria) – Szene

19.11.2017 Budapest (Hungary) – A38

20.11.2017 Prague (Czech Republic) – Rock Café

21.11.2017 Warsaw (Poland) – Proxima

22.11.2017 Berlin (Germany) – Musik & Frieden

23.11.2017 Aarhus (Denmark) – Atlas

25.11.2017 Oslo (Norway) – Vulkan Arena

More dates to be announced soon…


LEPROUS online:





Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day