POWERWOLF – the most successful German metal band to date – fascinated the world with a streaming event of unprecedented dimensions, at the end of 2021. Those who thought they had seen everything in the live sector were instantly proven wrong with unmatched audio production and visuals that can only be described as simply breath-taking.

Watch the video to ‘Fire & Forgive’, taken from the event, here:

This summer, on 8th July 2022, this new benchmark for music streaming events will finally be available to view any time you crave. THE MONUMENTAL MASS – A CINEMATIC METAL EVENT will be unleashed on DVD, BluRay and many other physical formats.

Pre-order here:

POWERWOLF have stood at the peak of superlative, epic metal moments for years, but what they present with this streaming event surpasses anything seen before. After months of detailed work, a story was crafted and presented in several chapters based on the stunning music and elaborately staged cinematic scenes. All show effects, actors and stage settings work hand in hand with each other and bring the medium of live music to a level never seen before. From battles with clergy to stories of nuns, monks and burning angels, cinematic images immediately capture the viewer.

THE MONUMENTAL MASS – A CINEMATIC METAL EVENT is a live spectacle that unveils new details watch after watch, and cements POWERWOLF‘s status as the most outstanding band in their genre.


Chapter I – Temptation 
1             Prologue / Monumental Mass Theme
2             Faster Than the Flame
3             Venom Of Venus
4             Stossgebet
5             Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend
Chapter II – Sin 
6             Dancing with the Dead
7             Cardinal Sin
8             Resurrection By Erection
9             We Drink Your Blood
10           Glaubenskraft
Chapter III – Confession
11           Fire & Forgive
12           Beast of Gévaudan
13           Incense & Iron
14           Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone
Chapter IV – Forgiveness              
15           Amen & Attack
16           Army of the Night
17           Blood for Blood (Faoladh)
18           Armata Strigoi
19           Epilogue / Monumental Mass Theme
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day