Seattle based Tom Shear founded Assemblage 23 in 1988 as a solo project, eventually signing his first record deal a full decade later and thus beginning the process of establishing himself as one of the most successful American electro-industrial artists of the modern era. Combining genre-expanding electronics with intensely personal subject matter, ‘Mourn’ is his glorious ninth album and a standout release in A23’s storied catalogue. Beyond the trappings of modern EBM and industrial styles, ‘Mourn’ seamlessly blends danceable electronics with intimate and soul-searching lyrics and is a breathtaking record from one of the best acts in the genre.

‘Mourn’ is the follow-up to ‘Endure’, which was released in 2016 and cracked the Top 10 on the Billboard Dance Album charts.

1  Epiphany
2  Factory
3  Bloom
4  Anxiety
5  Confession
6  Dissonance
7  Welcome, Apocalypse
8  Could’ve
9  Tragedy
10  This House Is Empty

All songs written, performed and produced by Tom Shear