Ignorance Is Bliss


REVOCATION premieres lyric video for ‘Monolithic Ignorance’ via Stereogum.com!

Having delivered five killer albums boasting some of the most potent, technical and abrasive metal unleashed over the last decade, it would be easy for REVOCATION to sit back and rest upon their laurels. However, with their constant drive to push their sound ever forward and refusal to compromise their integrity, this could never be the case – and ‘Great Is Our Sin‘ is their most dynamic, boundary-pushing and weighty release to date.

Today Stereogum.com is presenting the second audio offering off of ‘Great Is Our Sin‘. The lyric video for the song ‘Monolithic Ignorance’ can be viewed here: stereogum.com

Great is Our Sin‘ is slated for a July 22nd release date via Metal Blade Records. To hear the first single, ‘Communion’ – and to pre-order the record in various formats! – please visit:metalblade.com/revocation

When it came time for the follow-up to 2014’s ‘Deathless‘, the quartet had their work cut out for them, and their response to the challenge is a record that grabs you by the throat and refuses to let go. Never forcing anything, the songs that would comprise ‘Great Is Our Sin‘ came together organically, and while the members being spread all around North America would have been an impediment to some, REVOCATION drew strength from it.

Reuniting with producer Zeuss (HatebreedBleeding Through), who also helmed ‘Deathless‘ and 2012’s ‘Teratogenesis‘ EP, the record packs the requisite punch, yet retains the organic feel with which it was conceived. Known for their technical prowess, the band remained dedicated to upping the ante without ever losing sight of the importance of good songwriting.

Regardless of the state of the world, nothing is going to slow REVOCATION down any time soon. Whilst the lineup has changed over the ten years the band has been in existence, Davidson’s passion has never waned, and they are arguably sounding better than ever as they look toward the future. “We can’t wait to bring these songs out on the road and perform them for different audiences all over the world. ‘Great Is Our Sin’ is a new chapter for the band, and collectively we feel that it is our defining record to date.

Great Is Our Sin‘ track-listing:
1. Arbiters of The Apocalypse
2. Theatre of Horror
3. Monolithic Ignorance
4. Crumbling Imperium
5. Communion
6. The Exaltation
7. Profanum Vulgus
8. Copernican Heresy
9. Only the Spineless Survive
10. Cleaving Giants of Ice

David Davidson – Guitars / Vocals
Dan Gargiulo – Guitars / Vocals
Brett Bamberger – Bass / Vocals
Ash Pearson – Drums


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day