Canadian deathcore pioneers DESPISED ICON are proud to release their second single ‘Snake In The Grass’ off their upcoming full-length album, ‘Purgatory,’ which will be released on November 15th via Nuclear Blast. For the music video, the band once again used Jessy Fuchs of Les Films 37 Superkicks. Check out the video for ‘Snake In The Grass’ here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SV9vbgAav38

Alex Erian comments, “Stoked to share more new music with you all. Here’s the slammiest track off our new record. Bringing back the pig squeals! ‘Purgatoreeeeee’ is out next month!”

‘Purgatory’ will be available in the following formats:
– Jewelcase CD
– Grey w/ Black Splatter Vinyl

Pre-order ‘Purgatory’ in the format of your choice: nuclearblast.com/despisedicon-purgatory
Listen to ‘Purgatory’ in the NB New Releases Playlists:
http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

‘Purgatory’ was produced by Yannick St-AmandEric Jarrin and Alex Erian. The music was recorded by DESPISED ICON‘s former guitar player, now current front of house engineer Yannick St-Amand while the vocals were recorded by close friend Antoine Lussier of ION DISSONANCE. Mixing and mastering were completed by CRYPTOPSY‘s very own Christian Donaldson at The Grid in Montréal. For the album artwork, the band selected Eliran Kantor to create a piece that echoed the themes and concepts of ‘Purgatory.’

Without a doubt their most dynamic venture to date, DESPISED ICON have a fresh and energy-filled arrangement just waiting to see the light of day in the form of ‘Purgatory.’ For many years, they have laid the foundation of deathcore and spearheaded different sounds and movements within the genre.

More on ‘Purgatory’:
Trailer #1 – The Title Track, ‘Purgatory’:
Trailer #2 – Writing The Album ‘Purgatory’:
Trailer #3 – Recording ‘Purgatory’:

‘Purgatory’ – Track Listing:
01. Dernier Souffle
02. Purgatory
03. Light Speed
04. Slow Burning
05. Snake In The Grass
06. Vies D’Anges
07. Moving On
08. Unbreakable
09. Apex Predator
10. Legacy
11. Dead Weight

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day