Ick The Switch

Published:

On tour with Killing Joke and new album out, now there’s a video too

NorCal industrial noiseniks, DEATH VALLEY HIGH’s new album, ‘CVLT [AS FVK]’ was released last Friday 4th November via minusHEAD Records.  Today sees a new video for ‘Ick Switch’ premiere via their YouTube channel

Directed by Brian Cox of Flarelight Films, the video for ‘Ick Switch’ is “a ‘prequel’ of sorts to our first single, ‘Warm Bodies,’” tells DVH’s frontman Reyka Osburn.  That video (https://youtu.be/zpEUeOCCjAQ) is a NSFW romp that features a girl desperately fleeing zombies, while the clip for ‘Ick Switch’ combines live-action footage of DEATH VALLEY HIGH with grainy images of butchery and body parts.

Since the release of 2013’s ‘Positive Euth’ album, DEATH VALLEY HIGH have logged over two years on the road, touring alongside everybody from Mindless Self Indulgence and ††† (Crosses) to Filter and Orgy.  Right now they’re on tour in Europe with KILLING JOKE.
Reyka says, “It’s an honour and thrill to be chosen as opener for a legendary act like Killing Joke.  I can’t count the hours I’ve spent learning Geordie’s syncopated guitar riffs.  You can bet my whereabouts after our sets are going to be front and centre, singing along to all of their hits.”
Remaining dates run as follows:

Sun 6th Nov – KARLSRUHE Substation
Tue 8th Nov – UTRECHT Tivolivredenburg
Wed 9th Nov – PARIS Elysee Montmartre
Fri 11th Nov – ZURICH Dynamo
Sat 12th Nov – GENEVA L’Usine
Sun 13th Nov – MILAN Live Club
Tue 15th Nov – ROME Orion
Wed 16th Nov – BOLOGNA Zona Roveri
Thu 17th Nov – VIENNA Szene
Sat 19th Nov – MUNICH Theaterfabrik
Sun 20th Nov – PRAGUE Palac Akropolis
Mon 21st Nov – KRAKOW Kwadrat
Wed 23rd Nov – HAMBURG Fabrik
Thu 24th Nov – COPENHAGEN Pumpehuset
Sat 26th Nov – STOCKHOLM Debaser Medis
Mon 28th Nov – HELSINKI Tavastia
Wed 30th Nov – OSLO Rockefeller
Thu 1st Dec – MALMO KB
Sat 3rd Dec – KOLN Kanteen
Sun 4th Dec – BERLIN SO 36
Mon 5th Dec – HASSELT Muziekodroom
Tickets for all shows are available from http://minushead.com/tours/.
Previous article
Next article

More From Author

spot_img

Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews

spot_img

Band Of The Day