The debut album from Kings of Mercia, the new group formed by acclaimed rock/metal guitarist Jim Matheos (Fates Warning, Arch/Matheos) and powerhouse rock vocalist Steve Overland (FM) is out today via Metal Blade Records. Accompanying the duo on the self-titled release are Matheos‘ Fates Warning bandmate Joey Vera on bass, and legendary drummer Simon Philips.  
To celebrate the album‘s release, Kings of Mercia are pleased to share the video for the third single “Humankind”, which you can see here: 

The album is available now here:

Wrecking Ball  3:54
Humankind 4:13
Sweet Revenge 4:38
Set the World on Fire 4:16
Too Far Gone  6:07
Liberate Me. 4:18
Nowhere Man 4:20
Everyday Angels 3:59
Is It Right?  4:03
Your Life 6:07

The album is available on CD, LP, and digital formats.
Pre-order here:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day