Hindsight Is Always Thirty Thirty For Jimmy Barnes


Aussie rock legend celebrates his 30th anniversary with brand new record – and he’s roped in lots of mates for the party!

Jimmy Barnes is to release his brand new album “Hindsight” in the UK at the end of next month.

2014 marks the 30th anniversary of Jimmy Barnes’ debut as Scottish born Australian rock singer-songwriter, and to celebrate this extraordinary milestone, Jimmy’s recorded‘Hindsight’, his 15th studio album. Provogue Records will release the album in the UK on Monday 27th October, and will be issued on limited edition 180 gram double vinyl (1,000 copies only), CD and digital download.

Joining him on the record are a host of guests including ‘Little’ Steven Van Zandt, Joe Bonamassa, and Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain of Journey as he re-records a selection of his classics hits.

‘Hindsight’ recently debuted at the top of the Australian album charts, firmly cementing Jimmy Barnes’ place in Australian’s rock music’s history books, chalking up his fourteenth number one album, ten of which he has earned as a solo performer and four from his time in Australian rock band Cold Chisel.


Album Track Listing

1. Lay Down Your Guns (w/ The Living End)

2. Time Will Tell (w/ The Baby Animals)

3. Good Times (w/ Keith Urban)

4. Ride The Night Away (w/ Steven van Zandt)

5. Stand Up (w/ Mahalia Barnes + The Soul Mates)

6. I’d Die To Be With You Tonight (w/ Diesel)

7. Stone Cold (w/ Tina Arena and Joe Bonamassa)

8. Working Class Man (w/ Jonathan Cain and Ian Moss)

9. Going Down Alone (w/ Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain)

10. Love And Hate (w/ Shihad)

11. No Second Prize

12. I’d Rather Be Blind (w/ Jon Stevens)

13. When Your Love Is Gone

14. The Other Kind


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day