Technical death metal Egyptologists NILE are proud to release their ninth album, ‘Vile Nilotic Rites,’ today via Nuclear Blast. In celebration of the release the band offer fans the lyric video for the song, ‘Snake Pit Mating Frenzy.’ Watch here:

Karl Sanders comments, “The arrival of the release day of ‘Vile Nilotic Rites‘ is the long-awaited culmination of not only years of passionate, dedicated work from everyone involved, but also the sweeping realization, the promised land of the collective hopes and expectations of our fans. In truth, this day of deliverance is also their day, not just ours. NILE fans have always been loyal and supportive through the years, and evidenced themselves particularly so over and over during the long wait while we slaved over this album. Their eternal metal faith and encouragement were a continuous source of inspiration for us to push ourselves to make this the best NILE record we possibly could. This album has been a long time coming; but it is here at last, here at last. Thank the metal gods almighty, ‘Vile Nilotic Rites‘ is here at last.”

Order ‘Vile Nilotic Rites’ now, here:
Listen to ‘Snake Pit Mating Frenzy’ and other tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

More on ‘Vile Nilotic Rites’:
‘Long Shadows Of Dread’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO:
‘Vile Nilotic Rites’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO:

‘Vile Nilotic Rites’ tracklisting:
01. Long Shadows of Dread
02. Oxford Handbook of Savage Genocidal Warfare
03. Vile Nilotic Rites
04. Seven Horns of War
05. That Which is Forbidden
06. Snake Pit Mating Frenzy
07. Revel in their Suffering
08. Thus Sayeth the Parasites of the Mind
09. Where is the Wrathful Sky
10. The Imperishable Stars are Sickened
11. We are Cursed

‘Vile Nilotic Rites’ was recorded and produced by Karl Sanders at Serpent Headed Studios in Greenville, South Carolina with the exception of the drums which were recorded at Esoteron Music Studios in Athens, Greece with engineering handled by Jim Touras and George Dovolos. The album was mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis at MRL Studios. For the album artwork, the band returned to artist Michał “Xaay” Loranc who has worked with the band for over 10 years.