Going Grey


Greybeards have announced details of their highly anticipated sophomore album.

Titled ‘For The Wilder Minds’, the Swedish rock band have delivered on the promise of their debut and crafted a music collection brimming with killer atmospheric rock songs, with an alternative vibe and steroid infused pop licks.

Lead single ‘Fast Asleep’ sets the tone for Greybeards new album; melodic hooks with deep grooves, powerful musicianship and vocals, thought provoking lyrics and a chorus that will stick in your head for weeks to come. The same can be said for all the tracks, with ‘Peace Of Mind’, ‘One In A Billion’, and ‘Cold December’ particulary showcasing the talent of this young four piece rock band from Gävle, Sweden.

Following the release of ‘For The Wilder Minds’, Greybeards are special guests to Bonafide on their UK Tour this May.

“We’re really excited to release our second album! There’s great new songs for our fans to enjoy and new memories to be made, and to join Bonafide on their UK tour this May is unbelievable. What an amazing way to celebrate the release of ‘For The Wilder Minds’… we can’t wait!“, says Greybeards.

‘For The Wilder Minds’ was recorded at Studio Sound Society and Sound Control Swede, in Gaevle, Sweden, and was produced by Chips Kiesby (The Hellacopters, Crucified Barbara, Bonafide) and co-produced by Regina Wallmark. The strings on ‘Peace of Mind’ was recorded at and produced by Maria Grönlund at Studio Strings.

The tracklisting for ‘For The Wilder Minds’ is:

1. Fast Asleep
2. One in a Billion
3. Come Undone
4. Insane
5. Beautiful Things
6. Free
7. You Struck Me
8. Cold December
9. Peace Of Mind

10. The Nerve

Greybeards talk about the new songs on ‘For The Wilder Minds’: “The album kicks off with a thought about the state of our digitalised world. We live through our alter-egos online, even though we are born as thriving individuals, but seemingly dedicate our lives to create an idea of what we could be…”

Greybeards new album ‘For The Wilder Minds’ is out 4th May 2018 via Attitude Recordings.

Pre order link etc

TOUR: Greybeards live in the UK with Bonafide

11 May – LONDON, Underworld
12 May – GRIMSBY, Yardbirds
13 May – MANCHESTER, Rebellion
15 May – YORK, Fibbers
16 May – CHESTER, Live Rooms
17 May – GLASGOW, Audio
18 May – ABERDEEN, Assembly
19 May – DUNDEE, Church
20 May – EDINBURGH, Bannermans
22 May – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Think Tank
23 May – CARDIFF, Fuel
24 May – SHEFFIELD, Corporation
25 May – BIRMINGHAM, Flapper

26 May – SOUTHAMPTON, Brook

Greybeards are:

Olle Westlund – Vocals, guitar
Ingemar Mårtensson – Guitar
Simon Mojtahedi – Bass
Niklas Nironen – Drums

Official links:

Website: https://www.greybeards.eu
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Greybeards
Twitter: https://twitter.com/greybeardsband
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/greybeardsband
You Tube: https://www.youtube.com/user/Greybeardsband

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day