Released on 22nd January, ‘Songs For The Apocalypse’ also features other musical talents and friends that include Devin Townsend, Todd LaTorre (Queensrÿche), Pat Badger (Extreme), Butch Walker (ex-Marvelous 3), Clint Lowery (Sevendust), Benji Webbe (Skindred), Kyle Sanders (Hellyeah), Edu Cominato (SOTO, Jeff Scott Soto) and Andee Blacksugar (KMFDM).

Jason Bieler was initially known for co-founding the Miami, Florida based hard rock act Saigon Kick, who achieved a platinum single with ‘Love Is On The Way’ from their gold-selling album ‘The Lizard’, which was produced by Bieler. He also played in an early touring version of Talisman with Marcel Jacob and Jeff Scott Soto, as well as Super Transatlantic with Extreme bassist Pat Badger, who earned a gold record for their work on the soundtrack for the movie ‘American Pie’.

In recent years, Bieler has been touring extensively as a solo artist with a show that features a wide array of musical styles, absurdist humour and numerous special guests. Together with his brother, he also co-runs the Bieler Bros. record label, which has worked with artists such as Skindred, Will Haven, Nonpoint, Karnivool, Sikth and more.


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day