New video and Bloodstock appearance on the horizon

Depressive suicidal black metal sensations, GHOST BATH, have released a visualiser for the song‘ Ascension’. Watch over on YouTube here:

This exclusive bonus track is taken from the re-release of Moonlover, which is now available digitally worldwide via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Order the album here:​

“Moonlover is the first part of a trilogy of albums we plan to release”, comments GHOST BATH mastermind,Nameless. “It encompasses the human experience and dwells within the minds of those who walk the earth. It deals with a longing for death and an eventual journey to realise the death instinct, Thanatos. A sort of numb sadness drenches this albums tracks; melancholy, tragedy, and despair all take hold of Moonlover at any given moment.”

“The bonus track, ‘Ascension,’ is a transitional point for the band. The title refers to a journey into the heavens, a hint to where the next instalment of our album trilogy will go. We feel that it envelopes the sounds of Moonlover, while also leading the listener to what will come next.”

GHOST BATH will be heading to UK shores in August for Bloodstock Festival 2016. This will mark the band’s first live appearance in the UK. Tickets available here:

Moonlover track listing:

1. The Sleeping Fields
2. Golden Number
3. Happyhouse
4. Beneath The Shade Tree
5. The Silver Flower Pt. 1
6. The Silver Flower Pt. 2
7. Death And The Maiden
Bonus Track:
8. Ascension

GHOST BATH began in October of 2013 with the release of their self-titled EP on Solitude Productions (China). This was followed by their debut LP titled, Funeral, which was released on Pest Productions (China) in June of 2014. Moonlover, their latest LP was released originally on Northern Silence Productions (Germany) and is now being re-released through Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The album was produced by Josh Schroederand Nameless and mixed by Josh Schroeder.

Watch the music video for ‘Golden Number’ here: