GAMA BOMB reveal new Mascot with ‘Bring Out The Monster’ music video.

Irish thrash outfit GAMA BOMB have released the video for new single ‘Bring Out The Monster’, which introduces the band’s new mascot. The fist-pounding track is the second single from the band’s sixth album Speed Between The Lines, out October 12th on AFM Records.

The video takes inspiration from classic movies like Harvey and Donnie Darko, featuring frontman Philly Byrne and the band’s new mascot ‘Snowy’ The Gamabombinable Snowman as his imaginary friend.

“As fans, we love the theatricality of classic metal shows,’ says frontman Philly Byrne. ‘Dio’s dragon, Motorhead’s bomber and of course Eddie – those things made gigs come to life and leap off the stage, and we wanted to bring that back. We take our music seriously, but we don’t take ourselves seriously and we want our shows to be as much as fun as possible. How do you fight the tide of drab metal? We thought the best solution was to hire a seven foot-tall, alcoholic Yeti to ruin our gigs.”

Speed Between The Lines’ cover art was created by New York-based artist Jarred Hageman AKA Chrome And Lightning and Rory McGuigan (Villagers) and the album was produced by longtime GAMA BOMB collaborator Scott Atkins (Cradle of Filth, Sylosis).
The digital single’s cover is inspired by vintage paperback novels.

‘Speed Between The Lines’, released by AFM Records on October 12th 2018, is the sixth studio album from the band in 16 years. The album will be available as CD, clear yellow gatefold Vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), turquoise gatefold Vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), clear/red gatefold and vinyl red/black splatter (ltd. to 100 units) which is exclusively available in the AFM webshop.

Pre-order link:

01. Give Me Leather
02. A Hanging
03. 666teen
04. Bring Out The Monster
05. R.I.P. U
06. Motorgeist
07. Alt-Reich
08. Stay Rotten
09. We R Going 2 Eat U
10. Kurt Russell
11. World Gone To Hell
12. Faceblaster

Philly Byrne – Vocals, Domo Dixon – Lead Guitar, John Roche – Lead Guitar, Joe McGuigan – Bass And Vocals, Paul Caffrey – Drums

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day