Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the forthcoming debut album by Mantric Momentum, a new melodic heavy metal group centred around Norwegian multi-instrumentalist/songwriter Christer Harøy (Divided Multitude, Crossnail) and powerhouse vocalist Terje Harøy (Pyramaze). ‘Trial By Fire’ will be released on 11th November, with a first single and video from it entitled ‘In The Heart Of The Broken’ available now.

‘Trial By Fire’ includes guest appearances from musicians Frank Nordeng Røe, Jimmy Hedlund, Lawrence Dinamarca, Magnus Karlsson, Truls Haugen, Ketil A Jensen, as well as a guest vocal appearance from Tina Gunnarsson.

The initial idea for Mantric Momentum was mooted a decade ago when Christer co-wrote a song with Danish producer Jacob Hansen, but was stalled due to his ongoing duties with other bands. A first single was finally issued in 2017 with participation by Yannis Papadopoulos (Beast In Black), Truls Haugen (Circus Maximus), Joey Vera (Fates Warning) and Ketil A Jensen, followed by another in 2020 on which Christer played all the instruments with vocals by Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear). A third was released in 2021 with singer Netta Laurenne (Smackbound, Laurenne/Louhimo).

By now, Christer had the itch to make a full-length album but wanted the involvement of a full-time singer and permanent member, which is where his cousin and friend Terje stepped in. Having previously worked together on other projects, the pairing was a natural fit.

1  Tabula Rasa
2  Course Of Fate
3  In The Heart Of The Broken
4  New Horizon
5  Fighter
6  Trial By Fire
7  Final Warning
8  Carry Me
9  In The Eye Of The Hurricane
10  Writing On The Wall
11  Diamond
12  (I’ll Never Be) Maria Magdalena (bonus track)

Christer Harøy – guitars, bass, drums
Terje Harøy – vocals
guest musicians
Frank Nordeng Røe – drums on 4, 10, 11
Jimmy Hedlund – duitar solo on 7,10,12
Lawrence Dinamarca – drums on 2
Magnus Karlsson – orchestration on 1
Truls Haugen – drums on 12
Tina Gunnarsson – vocals on 12
Ketil A Jensen – keyboards on 12

debut album
out 11.11.22


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day