Freak Show


More news on BFS’s new one

Continuing the build up to Bowling For Soup’s brand new live acoustic CD/DVD release, “Acoustic In A Freakin’ English Church”, which is now just over a week away, the band have released the full track listing and running order for both the CD and DVD. The track list and running order will be the same for both versions, and is as follows:

“Acoustic In A Freakin’ English Church” Tracklisting:

1 Me With No You
2 Almost
3 A-Hole
4 2113
5 Since We Broke Up
6 The Bitch Song
7 Last Call Casualty
8 Ohio (Come Back To Texas)
9 Emily
10 Two Seater
11 A Friendly Goodbye
12 Envy
13 Goodbye Friend
14 All Figured Out
15 Punk Rock 101
16 A Really Cool Dance Song
17 If You Come Back To Me
18 Turbulence

19 1985


Back in October 2013, Bowling For Soup, or more accurately, half of the band – frontman Jaret Reddick and bassist Erik Chandler, performed a very special acoustic show in London. Bowling For Soup’s “An Evening With Jaret and Erik” acoustic tours had become an eagerly awaited annual event from 2010 to 2012, but none of those shows took place in a venue as special as London’s magnificent Union Chapel, where the duo found themselves for the show that has been captured for the first official Bowling For Soup Acoustic live release – “Acoustic In A Freakin’ English Church”.

Set to be available on the 16th of December, Acoustic In A Freakin’ English Church will be released both as a live CD and a live DVD, capturing perfectly the essence of a Bowling For Soup acoustic show with their mixture of fan favourite tracks alongside rarely heard songs, all performed in a wonderful stripped back and unique way. Acoustic In A Freakin’ English Church can be pre-ordered from the Bowling For Soup PledgeMusic web page at

Bowling For Soup were also recently announced as one of the main acts for the 2017 Slam Dunk Festival, and so will be back on UK soil in Leeds, Birmingham and Hatfield next May to make their Slam Dunk debut.

Full information on Slam Dunk Festival, including the other bands announced so far, and how to get tickets, can be found at the official festival website

Bowling For Soup:
Jaret Reddick
Guitar and vocals
Chris Burney
Erik Chandler
Bass and backing vocals
Gary Wiseman


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day