Legendary guitarist Steve Hackett presents his brand new live audio/visual extravaganza, with the release of ‘Foxtrot at Fifty + Hackett Highlights: Live in Brighton’, out now! 

To celebrate, a clip of the track ‘Can Utility and the Coastliners’ has been released and you can see it now here: 

Steve comments of the new live release: “Foxtrot was a milestone for Genesis, a breakthrough artistically. I’m as proud of it today as I was at its inception. I’m thrilled now to bring that album back in its entirety on tour, and the live release has super quality performance, visuals and production. It’s a real feast… Enjoy!”   

Filmed & recorded live on his 2022 UK tour, in the coastal city of Brighton, UK, this release documents Steve and his band celebrating the 50th anniversary of the much-loved Genesis album ‘Foxtrot’. Played in full, this album features fan favourites including ‘Watcher Of The Skies’ and ‘Supper’s Ready’. The show also features a set of Hackett solo material, including ‘The Devil’s Cathedral’ from his latest studio album ‘Surrender of Silence’, and the powerful ‘Ace of Wands’.  

Watch the previously released clips below: 

A Tower Struck Down:  

Watcher of the Skies: 

Mixed by Chris Lord-Alge & mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, the album is now available to order on Ltd 2CD+Blu-ray & Ltd 2CD+2DVD, both including bonus behind the scenes interviews, as well as 5.1 surround sound. A Ltd Deluxe 180g 4LP edition will also be available. Order here:  

The full track-listing is: 

  1. Intro / Ace of Wands 
  1. The Devil’s Cathedral 
  1. Spectral Mornings 
  1. Every Day 
  1. A Tower Struck Down 
  1. Basic Instincts 
  1. Camino Royale 
  1. Shadow of the Hierophant 
  1. Watcher of the Skies 
  1. Time Table 
  1. Get ‘Em Out by Friday 
  1. Can Utility and the Coastliners 
  1. Horizons 
  1. Supper’s Ready 
  1. Firth of Fifth 
  1. Los Endos 

Steve Hackett & band continue their busy touring schedule with further “Foxtrot At Fifty & Hackett Highlights” dates in North America beginning in October. For the full list of dates, head to:  

Steve Hackett is joined live by Roger King, Rob Townsend, Nad Sylvan, Craig Blundell & Jonas Reingold, as well as on occasion special guest Amanda Lehmann. 

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day