Flowers Bloom


Midlands based hard rock band, The Bad Flowers, are set to release their debut studio album Starting Gun on Friday 16th February 2018. The album is a follow up to 2016’s self-titled EP and shows the great progression of song writing and musicianship of The Bad Flowers over the past two years. The band will play an exclusive album launch show at the Birmingham Asylum 2 on Saturday 17thFebruary 2018 – playing all the songs from the new album plus more surprises.

To dovetail the release of the debut album, The Bad Flowers will be special guests on Stone Broken’s nationwide 12 date UK tour that starts on Thursday 22nd February at The Haunt Brighton. The tour also includes an appearance at Planet Rock’s Winters End Festival.


A pre-sale of Starting Gun began on November 10th 2017 via the band website This includes the limited edition signed red vinyl edition of the album, exclusive t-shirts only available for pre-orders and hand drawn, plus signed, and numbered personalised drum heads.

Following the September release of their recent single Thunder Child, The Bad Flowers we’re named as one of Planet Rock Radio’s “Ones ToWatch”.  Thunder Childthe first single taken from the Starting Gun, gained heavy airplay and was described by the station as “pure, dynamic, riff-heavy rock ‘n’ roll delivered with passion and prowess.” This also led to the band being asked to play at Planet Rock’s Christmas party supporting the Blues Pills at The Jazz Café in London on November 21st.

Starting Gun was recorded at Vigo Studios, near the band’s hometown of Cannock. The band chose this studio because they wanted to make a record that sounded like their roots and had the chance to work with long-time friend of the band and producer Adam Beddow, who has recently helped produce Diamond Head’s most current work.

Album Tracklisting

  1. Thunder Child (3:59)
  2. Lions Blood (3:49)
  3. Secrets (3:44)
  4. Rich Man (3:14)
  5. I Hope (3:24)
  6. Let’s Misbehave (5:40)
  7. Who Needs A Soul (3:17)
  8. Be Your Man (2:56)
  9. Hurricane (3:44)
  10. I Don’t Believe It (3:16)
  11. City Lights (4:44)

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day