UK metalcore powerhouse SILENT SCREAMS have signed a worldwide deal with Long Branch Records.

Formed in 2007 by Tom Craig, Sam Varney, Ozzi Osman, Adam Mallabone and James Ryan, the band quickly started working on their first EP. In 2008 with the help of Producer Matt Hyde (As I Lay Dying,GallowsFuneral for a Friend) Silent Screams self released “Ghosts”. The band signed with Ghost Music and in 2011 released their first full length, “When It Rains”, which was recorded and produced by Joey Sturgis (Asking Alexandria, The Devil Wears Prada, Miss May I). They shot a video for the title track and started gaining attention worldwide.

Silent Screams has since been through a line up change replacing lead vocalist James Ryan with Joel Heywood in 2012. The band has since signed with Artery Recordings and in 2014 released their second full length “Hope For Now”. The sophomore album has done very well and had very impressive chart positions.

Following the touring cycle for Hope For Now, Tom decided to leave the band for personal reasons. The Band recruited Mikey Scrivens a long time friend of the band to be the new bass player/singer. Mikey joined the band on tours with The Browning and Asking Alexandria. The band recorded the single “LOVE//LESS” featuring Mikey on vocals. Following the 2017 european tour with Asking Alexandria, Mikey decided touring wasn’t for him and he stepped aside.

The band had kept good relations with Tom and spoke to him about potentially working together on future projects. Tom decided to rejoin Silent Screams and they started working on the bands third studio album.

Silent Screams began writing and recording their third studio album in 2017. The first single “Low” from the new album will be released on Thursday 28th Sep, just ahead of their European tour with In Hearts Wake & Gideon.

Expect a new album in early 2018. More info and preorders to be announced soon…

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day