Featured Band: Fragile Existence


They’ve just released their new record. Here’s the story of their career to date.

Formed in 2007 by Dan Glover (ex-Nephelium, Elegy of Suffering), the lineup was rounded out with Eric Machacek on guitar and Max Klebanoff (Abyss) on drums.

The band recorded and self-released their debut album Departing the Damned in 2012 featuring artwork by Jon Zig (Suffocation, Disgorge, Vile) breathing visual life to the album concepts. In 2013 Klebanoff left the group to be replaced by veteran Danish drummer Morten Siersbaek (Spectral Mortuary, Exmortem), and sometime session-bassist Matt Hems rejoined the band full time.

After many successful live shows the band began laying the groundwork for a new album, which was soon titled “Cataclysms And Beginnings”. Featuring 10 brand new songs, the album is a testament to the chemistry of the lineup and the maturity of the band. Now the year 2015 bears witness the release of the album as well as the re-emergence of Fragile Existence as a force to be reckoned with in the Canadian Death Metal scene.

Dan Glover (Vocals, Guitars)
Eric Machacek (Guitars, Backing Vocals)
Matt Hems (Bass)
Morten Siersbæk (Drums)

WEB: http://www.fragileexistence.ca
LIKE: http://www.facebook.com/fragileexistence 

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day