Featured Band: Cleanse The Hive


Some brutality from Aberdeen

Welcome to the world of Cleanse The Hive, a five piece metal band from Aberdeen in Scotland. Formed in summer 2011 Cleanse The Hive combine elements of groove, death and metalcore to create a powerful yet melodic sound. Expect big riffs and even bigger breakdowns!

Cleanse The Hive are set to release their debut EP ‘From The Depths‘ on the 17th of April through all major online music stores, but you can get your first taste by checking out the teaser below.

The band comment:

“This EP brings to life the sound we have each been working on for years, and it’s time well spent! To be finally releasing it is a huge milestone for Cleanse The Hive. By combining heavy riffs with incredible melodies and a range of vocal styles, we believe we have created a sound which has something for everybody. We can’t wait for you to hear it!”

From The Depths can be pre ordered on iTunes and Amazon now.


From The Depths tracklisting-
1. Eviscerate
2. Cities Of Gold
3. The Reign Of Tyrants
4. From The Depths
5. Terror Rising

Cleanse The Hive have played shows with the likes of Heart Of A Coward, Exist Immortal and Carcer City, are a serious live force to be reckoned with. To celebrate the EP release, the band are having a launch show on the 17th of April, at Downstairs in their hometown of Aberdeen. Tickets can be purchased on the door for £5.

Cleanse The Hive are:
Callum Hutchinson – Vocals
Jordan Pacitti – Guitar
Glen McMillan – Guitar
John Campbell – Bass
Greig Hadden – Drums

Find Cleanse The Hive online at the following locations:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day