Cormac Neeson’s highly acclaimed White Feather album is out now, re-issued as a special 16 track bonus deluxe edition CD and digital release, as well as a 12″ heavyweight vinyl format version, through Social Family Records.

The White Feather Deluxe Edition was originally going to be supported by a 14 date UK & Ireland songwriter club tour, but sadly, had to be cancelled due to the ongoing uncertainty in the live sector caused by the continuing Covid-19 pandemic, lockdowns and distancing measures.

Instead, Cormac hosted a very special live streaming event early this morning Australian time, from Hillview Studios Northern Ireland, where he performed with his band to launch the release (watch it here). This Saturday, November 7, the 32nd edition of his incredible Facebook “Cocoons” live performance ‘in the round’ event will also take place, including Australian-based Social Family Records roster mates, Hayley Jensen and Gareth Leach. “Cocoons” is an international songwriter / performance event which Cormac started back in April 2020 (due to the pandemic and not being able to perform in venues) and has now grown to over 3,000 members from all over the world, with a weekly selection of 4-5 artists usually performing two songs each on an ‘in the round’.

The Deluxe Edition of White Feather is 16 tracks including two brand new studio recordings, three bonus tracks and the new radio mix of Do Something Today. Originally released only as a 10 track limited edition, the original album received critical acclaim across the board, one that will sit easily alongside the classic singer-songwriter narrative albums.  Featured on all editions is Cormac’s new single, Sweet, Gentle, Love.

The original 2018 White Feather album, a former top 5 success in the UK national Country album chart, was a limited CD release back in April 2018. All copies of the new deluxe and Vinyl versions ordered via Cormac’s webstore will be personally signed by Cormac as a special thank you to fans for their incredible patience and support – Buy Here!

White Feather Deluxe Edition track listing:
White Feather
** Do Something Today
** Don’t Wait Up Broken Wing
** Sweet Gentle Love
Oh Son
Song That Lives Forever
Look Down on Me
Home to Me
Everywhere but Here (Bonus Track)
What You Do To Me (Bonus Track)
Whole Again (Bonus Track)
Sometimes You Gotta Make A Change (New Recording)
Blue Beyond the Grey (New Recording)
Do Something Today (Radio Mix) **


** Instant Grat tracks for iTunes album pre-orders

All links to purchase album here: https://jaba-music.lnk.to/WhiteFeather
White Feather Deluxe Edition on CD & digital here
White Feather vinyl here

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day