BILLYBIO releases new single ‘One Life To Live‘, out now on AFM Records.
*Explicit Lyrics*

Check out the video here:

BillyBio embodies hardcore ethics and intensity on new album titled Leaders And Liars, lyric video for “One Life To Live” premieres today on the heels of social media leak!

November 19, 2021 (Los Angeles, Calif.) – Iconic hardcore guitar player and frontman Billy Graziadei has a new full length BillyBio album coming out on AFM Records in 2022 titled Leaders And Liars. Earlier this week a video was unwittingly leaked by sometime Graziadei collaborator Lindsay Martin on her Instagram @drummerlinz. From there it spread quickly over various platforms. Ghost Cult Magazine picked up the story and posted a news item.
Graziadei says “It blows my mind how fast things can spread on the internet! It’s not how I wanted everyone to hear about the new release but at least it’s something I’m proud of so I hope the fans enjoy it!”

Having been caught by surprise Graziadei and AFM Records have now officially posted the lyric video for the song “One Life To Live”. The song is a call to action. It is an adrenaline drenched anthem inciting fans to stand up for what is right. “I love how every generation has their version of YOLO,” Graziadei says, “Life is too short to be worried about bullshit. Those, who let the crap out there consume them, get pushed to the grave quicker than everyone else.”

The song features Graziadei’s long time friend Toby Morse (H2O, Hazen Street). BillyBio is raw and gritty in the spirit of classic New York hardcore bands such as Agnostic Front, Cro[1]Mags and Crumbsuckers. Leaders And Liars borrows from the Biohazard legacy in that it also defies being pigeonholed. The album represents Graziadei’s love of punk, hardcore and classic metal (Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden), delivering a 15 song take-no-prisoners aural assault.

“If you’re a fan of hardcore,” writes Cameron ‘Morat’ Mouat for Metal Hammer, “then it’s hard not to be a fan of Billy Graziadei: a pioneer in the genre with Biohazard.” 

Graziadei explains the album title saying: “We are born into this world as pure souls and then are poisoned by the nefarious darkness that surrounds us. Those who stay the path and navigate the blackness with success become real leaders, the rest rot away as liars and thieves.” He adds: “I dedicated this record to a friend from the record label Bauke de Groot (RIP) who helped me a lot when I first joined the AFM family.”

Graziadei wrote, performed, recorded and produced all fifteen tracks on Leaders and Liars in 2020 and 2021 at Firewater Studios in Los Angeles. In addition to recording and producing Biohazard there, he’s also had Powerflo, Madball, Agnostic Front, Devil Driver in the studio which he runs full time when not on tour.

The record was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen. Additional musicians performing on the album include Fred Aching Rios (Powerflo) on drums; Ra Dias (Suicidal Tendencies, currently touring with KORN) on bass; Daniele Manca on bass; Dan Palmer (Death by Stereo, Zebrahead) on guitar; Robbie Davidson (The Exploited) on guitar. Vocals on “Remission” and “Just In The Sun” by Jennifer Bair with Jay Roth. Toby Morse (H2O, Hazen Street) appears on “One Life To Live.” Album artwork by Lecru Eyebrows and design by Filipe Horsch. Photos by Alan Vasquez.

Leaders And Liars Tracklist:
1. “Black Out”
2. “Fallen Empires”
3. “Leaders and Liars”
4. “Lost Horizon”
5. “Turn the Wounds”
6. “Sheepdog”
7. “Deception”
8. “Generation Kill”
9. “Looking Up”
10. “One Life To Live”
11. “Our Scene”
12. “Just The Sun”
13. “Enough”
14. “Remission”
15. “Cyanide”

AFM Records exclusive pre-sale link:

Visit BillyBio online: