Nergal’s blackened blues project ME AND THAT MAN have just released another single from the upcoming album, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1.  The charismatic singer of Swedish black metal band SHINING, Niklas Kvarforth, lends his vocals to ‘Confession’.

The accompanying video continues the story of the Devil himself.  Watch the video below!

Nergal tells us: “‘Confession – an ode to gunslingers and saloon singers!  The ending will surprise those who aren’t aware of my other half and I hope it will put a smile on the faces of those that do.  A statement, ME AND THAT MAN is limitless and capable of anything.  ‘That Man’ for this one is Niklas Kvarforth…  I sent Niklas a demo; my voice and lyrics and suggested he change anything he felt he should… only two words from the original demo version remain and happy to report, his version is way better!  Some people compared his performance to Peter Steele… that gives me some ideas for the afterlife! Enjoy!”

Three years since their debut, ME AND THAT MAN has returned with an offering that is indeed different from the first, but in no way less exhilarating. The mysterious collective present their bewitching new collection New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 – featuring ominous lyricism atop unfiltered blues, gothic-laced folk, outlaw country and Americana-influenced anthems. The album, set for release on 27th March, visits a completely new spectrum of dark desert vibes and sees notable heavy music names such as Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Brent Hinds (Mastodon), Matt Heafy (Trivium), Ihsahn (Emperor) and Sivert Høyem (Madrugada) join the pact with the devil. New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 is a diversified, dynamic masterpiece that presents Nergal in a completely new light, providing a strong contrast to the heavier sounds of Behemoth.  Evil has truly never sounded so good.

Pre-Order New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 HERE!

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 Tracklisting:

01. Run With The Devil, feat. Jørgen Munkeby (Shining NO)

02. Coming Home, feat. Sivert Høyem (Madrugada)

03. Burning Churches, feat. Mat McNerney (Grave Pleasures)

04. By The River, feat. Ihsahn (Emperor)

05. Męstwo

06. Surrender, feat. Dead Soul / Rob Caggiano (Volbeat)

07. Deep Down South, feat. Johanna Sadonis (Lucifer) / Nicke Anderson (Entombed)

08. Man Of The Cross, feat. Jerome Reuter (Rome)

09. You Will Be Mine, feat. Matt Heafy (Trivium)

10. How Come?, feat. Corey Taylor (Slipknot / Stone Sour) / Brent Hinds / Rob Caggiano (Volbeat)

11. Confession, feat. Niklas Kvarforth (Shining SE)

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel Case

  • CD Media Book

  • LP Gatefold (Black)

  • Deluxe Box (Wooden Box with exclusive 7inch, Pin, Patch, handmade woodcut print)

  • Digital Album

Catch ME AND THAT MAN live on tour…

20.06.20 FR – Clisson / Hellfest

21.06.20 BE – Dessel / Graspop Festival

25.06.20 ES – Rivas-vaciamadrid / Auditorio Miguel Rios

26.06.20 ES – Madrid / Rock The Night Festival

28.06.20 IT – Verona / Rock The Castle

09.07.20 SE – Gävle / Gefle Metal Festival

31.07.20 DE – Wacken / Wacken Open Air

02.08.20 FR – St. Maurice de Gourdans / Sylak Open Air

05.08.20 CZ – Jaromer / Brutal Assault

22.08.20 PL – Cieszanow / Cieszanow Rock Festival

More tba

For more information, please visit:




Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day