Having revealed a brand new song, titled, ‘Everything Dies in the wake of their recent tour, – which included dates in both London and York – Blackjazz trail-blazers, Shining, have now released an accompanying lyric video.

Check out the video for ‘Everything Dies here

You can also check out ‘Everything Dies on Spotify and iTunes.

Meanwhile, Shining have two home country shows upcoming, see list below..

SEPT 29 – NORWAY – BODØ – Nødutgangfestivalen

OCT 25 – NORWAY – OSLO – John Dee

OCT 28 – NORWAY – PORSGRUNN – Rockeklubben

Shining’s current studio album, ‘International Blackjazz Society’, is available now through Spinefarm Records. A new record, expected to be released in spring time next year, is currently in the works.


Jørgen Munkeby – saxophone, guitar, lead vocals

Håkon Sagen – guitar

Eirik Tovsrud Knutsen – keyboards, synthesizer

Tobias Ørnes Andersen – drums

Ole Vistnes – bass