The Drippers mixes raw production with sing-along choruses on their new garage rock hit “No Starts” – the third and final single leading up to the Swedish power trio’s new album “Scandinavian Thunder”. Viktor Skatt, bass player and vocalist of the band comments on the new single:

“No Stars might be our first attempt at a melodic chorus, kinda like the pretty dude in the ugly boys club. So our producer Tomas Skogsberg made sure we made it shitty, since we’re not The Beach Boys. The guitar solo was recorded directly into the mixing board to get the rawest sound we could find.

“Overload” is out now on all streaming platforms. The Drippers’ second full length album ‘Scandinavian Thunder’ will be released on the 10th of December via The Sign Records.

Stream the single:
Listen on Youtube:

The spirit of high energy Rock ‘N Roll is reborn with The Drippers, fusing the 90’s wave of Scandinavian rock with bands like Gluecifer, The Hellacopters and Turbonegro with the raw sound of classic bands like The Stooges, MC5 and Radio Birdman. Wether you wanna call The Drippers Garage or Action rock, one thing is sure: the band turns all dials to eleven. Screaming guitars, alcohol fueled sing-along choruses and raw fucking power is the pure essence of the band. Welcome to the new wave of Swedish Action Rock.

The Drippers quickly gained a reputation of being an explosive live band in a classic genre that’s coming back to life. During both 2017 and 2018, the band’s been hand picked to play prominent after parties to The Hellacopters’ gigs at Liseberg (Göteborg) and Gröna Lund (Stockholm). The band’s become a popular live act, sharing the stage with bands like Turbonegro, Supersuckers, The Dwarves, The Baboon Show, Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker, Scumbag Millionaire, Deadheads, Hard Action, Märvel and Night. 

The Drippers’ debut album “Action Rock” was released in August 2019. The album was recorded in Sunlight Studio and produced by legendary Tomas Skogsberg, who during the 90’s took The Hellacopters, Gluecifer, Backyard Babies, New Bomb Turks, Entombed etc. under his wings. “Action Rock” quickly became a gem for all lovers of hard-hitting, electrifying garage rock, and includes one of the band’s most notorious tracks “Gimme the Shakes”

The debut album follows the band’s EP “Motherfuckers Be Drippin’”, released in 2018. The EP was mixed by Tomas Skogsberg in Sunlight Studio and distributed through Sound Pollution. The track Solitary Speaking was included in the “A Fistful More Of Rock And Roll” compilation released by Sal Canzonieri of Electric Frankenstein. A track that also was relased as a music video.

Something that separates The Drippers from most other bands is the intense use of double lead vocals to give the sound an extra dimension.

The Drippers consists of Viktor Skatt (bass, vocals), William Dickborn (guitars, vocals) and Niclas Kristoferson (drums.)
Connect with The Drippers

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day