Alt-rock quartet NEWMEDS are pleased to release their new single and video, ‘Psycho’, streaming today, 14th February, via Man Demolish Records.

Premiered via Reckless Music, you can now watch the video for ‘Psycho’ here:

Apple Music:
Google Play:

NEWMEDS are fiercely energetic newcomers, influenced variously by punk, metal, hardcore, and skater. An underground supergroup of sorts, NEWMEDS are comprised of four bandmembers from surprisingly disparate scenes, making the group intriguingly hard to pinpoint musically.

Mark Wood (Guitarist) has won Metal Hammer Golden Gods and endorsement deals with Orange Amps with his time in British black metal icons WinterfyllethSam Rudderforth (Bass & Vox), in his previous band The Colour Line, toured with bands such as Marmozets and performed at Tech Fest, among other events. Joe Brodie (Drums) performed at Coachella and toured America with Drowners, while frontman Nick Cobley (Vocals) has performed at Reading and V Fest with pop-punk-metal outfit Outspoken Silence.

All members were raised in the UK’s famed City Of Culture Hull, forming in mid-2018. The band’s live performance is a non-stop whirlwind of energy, ferociously passionate and energetic. The band write with raw passion about real life experiences and society, primarily focusing on mental health, a viewpoint supported by BBC Introducing. NEWMEDS recently completed tour dates with the band LIFE who took a shine to NEWMEDS and asked them to join them on their Scotland and Wales dates.

Watch the band live:

21st Feb – Dive – Hull
19th March – Tiny Rebels Birthdays – Sheffield
26th March – The Gryphon – Bristol
27th March – Suburbia – Southampton
28th March The Exchange –  Keighly
29th March Underground Stoke
18th April – Adelphi – Hull (Ulltrafest)

More info:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day