Frontman speaks

Iconic thrash metal band DESTRUCTION are due to release their forthcoming album ‘Under Attack’ on May 13th. The guys have recorded a series of trailers detailing the creation of their new offering and have posted the first trailer online today. Watch as frontman Schmier discusses the recording process and lyrics, here:

Listen to new track ‘Second To None’ over on YouTube:

DESTRUCTION kicked off their recording sessions for the new album after the summer festivals last year and recorded segments in various studios between September 2015 and January 2016. The poignant cover artwork was created by acclaimed artist Gyula from Hungary, who has also created artwork for ANNIHLATOR, GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS, TANKARD and many more.

01. Under Attack
02. Generation Nevermore
03. Dethroned
04. Getting Used To The Evil
05. Pathogenic
06. Elegant Pigs
07. Second To None
08. Stand Up For What You Deliver
09. Conductor Of The Void
10. Stigmatized
11. Black Metal (feat. Alex [Krisiun])
12. Thrash Attack

Pre-order the album on CD: