Death To Vermin


On March 24th, CUT UP will release their anticipated 2nd album ‘Wherever They May Rot‘ worldwide via Metal Blade Records!

Wherever They May Rot‘ is just as brutal as its predecessor ‘Forensic Nightmares’ from 2015, but offers a rougher edge and is overall slightly catchier.

CUT UP have now released a bloody video for ‘Vermin Funeral’, the 5th song on the new album! Check it out at:

CUT UP on the video: “Inspiration for your arbitrary funerary rites arrives in the form of our new video. Shot in a cold, filthy, suitably depressing environment the video perfectly illustrates the scorching mid-tempo concentration of pure aggression that is Vermin Funeral. Thanks to the camera work and acting by the Arvika crew, we can now present you with this murderous cinematic experience. Watch as one by one is hunted down and hammered into the tomb.

Let them Swedes unscrew your head at where you can listen to the first single and album opener ‘From Ear To Ear’! Check out the amazing artwork by Lukasz Jaszak and pre-order the album on either Digi-CD or vinyl. There’s shirt bundles available as well!

At the same location you can place your pre-orders. ‘Wherever They May Rot‘ will be released on vinyl as well as on Digi-CD and all digital outlets.

CUT UP guitarist/vocalist Andreas Björnson comments: “‘Wherever They May Rot’ is an utter bloodbath from start to finish. We have managed to push the savagery even further than before, also broadening our sound without compromising one inch of aggression. Everyone has performed at the top of their game and the new songs are without a doubt the strongest we’ve ever created, reaching new heights in both speed and heaviness. We have sharpened our blades and the thirst for blood is unquenchable. The year of 2017 belongs to CUT UP!

Wherever They May Rot‘ track listing:
1. From Ear To Ear
2. Necrophagic Madness
3. Behead The Dead
4. Wherever They May Rot
5. Vermin Funeral
6. By Hatred Bound
7. Psychosurgery
8. In The Aftermath
9. Master Dissector
10. Cranium Crusher
11. Raped By The Blade

CUT UP line-up:
Erik Rundqvist – vocals & bass
Andreas Björnson – vocals & guitar
Anders Bertilsson – guitar
Tobias Gustafsson – drums

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day