Arizona’s raw and unrelenting trio Go Ahead And Die will release their self-titled debut album on June 11th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band offer fans their third single ‘Roadkill‘ – check out the lyric video here:

Max Cavalera comments, “‘Roadkill’ is about the homeless and the veterans left on the street to fight for themselves after they offered to sacrifice their lives for us. It’s a cry of desperation for homeless people who society views as roadkill.”

Igor Amadeus states, “‘Roadkill’ is a track written for those currently living without shelter. No human should be forced out of their home, no human should have to live on the streets. ‘Roadkill’ is a look into the frustrating reality of worldwide homelessness.”

Pre-order the album:
Pre-save the album:

Truckload Full Of Bodies’ video:
‘Toxic Freedom’ Costin Chioreanu animated video:

Born from the minds of creative writer and musician Igor Amadeus Cavalera of Healing Magic and extreme metal icon Max CavaleraGo Ahead And Die‘s tempos are wild, filled with a palpable contempt for modern social ills, packed with monstrous, captivating riffs. They make angry, spiteful, spirited extreme music for increasingly extreme times.

The self-titled debut sees Max and Igor splitting guitar and vocal duties, with madman style drumming from Zach Coleman of blistering band Black Curse and critically-acclaimed KhemmisG.A.A.D. sound like a relic from the glory days of thrash, proto-death metal, and filthy rotten punk.

The vocals weren’t tracked over and over in the pursuit of some kind of “perfect” takes, and Coleman didn’t play to a click-track. The heart and soul of G.A.A.D. is all about just going for it, the traditional way. Engineer Charles Elliot captured the sessions with the help of Platinum Underground Studio owner John Aquilino. The album was mixed by Arthur Rizk, whose credits include Power TripCro-Mags, and Cavalera Conspiracy The artwork for the album was created by Stewart Easton while the circle logo was created by Jeff Walker (Carcass).

The album will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewelcase
  • White Cassette
  • CD + T-shirt bundle
  • CD + Patch
  • T-Shirt
  • Vinyl
    • White with Red Splatter
    • Clear with Red Splatter
    • Clear with Red Marbled
    • Red Transparent with White Splatter
    • Black

Album track listing:
01. Truckload Full Of Bodies
02. Toxic Freedom
03. I.C.E. Cage
04. Isolated/Desolated
05. Prophet’s Prey
06. Punisher
07. El Cuco
08. G.A.A.D.
09. Worth Less Than Piss
10. (In The) Slaughterline
11. Roadkill

Max Cavalera | Guitar and Vocals
Igor Amadeus Cavalera | Bass, Guitar and Vocals
Zach Coleman | Drums

Previous articleWOLFE PACK