Legendary German thrashers DESTRUCTION are proud to unleash their 17th studio record, Born to Perish, today via Nuclear Blast. In celebration of the momentous event, the band has premiered a visualizer video for ‘Inspired By Death’. Check out the infectious song and accompanying video here:youtu.be/0NqDGLyxoS0

Guitar slinger Mike states: “Enjoy the exciting fresh wind that the new line up brings into the well oiled wrecking machine! We had a blast doing this album, I hope you have the same enjoyment listening to it now! THRASH hardest!!!”

Vocalist and bassist Schmier adds: “I have a feeling that this is album will be another benchmark in the 35 year turbulent career of the band. The new squad hits hard and we have an amazing chemistry in the band that you can hear on this record! The visualizer video for INSPIRED BY DEATH stands for itself and does not really need too much of an introduction. The only thing I can say is, that the song maybe has the most old school feel on the new album! Inspired by Death – enjoy every breath!”

Order Born to Perish in various formats, here: nblast.de/DestructionBTP

Watch the official visualizer video for the first single and vicious title track, ‘Born to Perish’:youtu.be/lad5XCWmbBo
Watch the official video for ‘Betrayal’ here: youtu.be/jc5uyQYLaVc
Watch a guitar playthrough video for ‘Betrayal’youtu.be/QIaTIYG2r-M

01. Born To Perish
02. Inspired By Death
03. Betrayal
04. Rotten
05. Filthy Wealth
06. Butchered For Life
07. Tyrants Of The Netherworld
08. We Breed Evil
09. Fatal Flight 17
10. Ratcatcher
11. Hellbound

The recordings for Born To Perish took place from January to March 2019 in Little Creek Studio in Switzerland. Production was once again handled by longtime collaborator, VO Pulver.

The stunning cover artwork was created by acclaimed artist Gyula from Hungary, who has also created artwork for ANNIHILATOR, GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS, TANKARD and many more.

The new line-up featuring the Canadian drum animal Randy Black and Swiss shred-master Damir Eskić, together with veterans Schmier and Mike, is here to bring you musical destruction. This is a new chapter in the long, impressive history of the band.