Old school metal veterans MEMORIAM released their new album ‘Requiem For Mankind’ last Friday and today they are celebrating by hitting #20 in the German charts and #7 in the UK Rock Charts. A death metal victory!

Given that yesterday was National PTSD Awareness Day, the band have released a new trailer, in which Karl disscuss the band’s new track and video for ‘The Veteran’. Check it out here:

The official video of The Veteran can be seen here:

Order Requiem For Mankind

Memoriam’s full current UK show dates read as follows:
21 Jul –  Gloucestershire, Eastington (Amplified Festival)
6 Sept – Dublin, The Grand Social
7 Sept – Limerick, Dolans
18 Oct  Manchester, Rebellion
19 Oct  Glasgow, Slay

Watch and listen to ‘Shell Shock’
Watch and listen to ‘Undefeated’

The track list for Requiem For Mankind racks up as follows:
01. Shell Shock
02. Undefeated
03. Never The Victim
04. Austerity Kills
05. In The Midst Of Desolation
06. Refuse To Be Led
07. The Veteran
08. Requiem For Mankind
09. Fixed Bayonets
10. Interment

The album’s impressive artwork was created again by Dan Seagrave (BENEDICTIONDISMEMBER,HYPOCRISYSUFFOCATION,…)

The colossal songwriting and the first-class recordings have been immortalised through the sublime production work of Russ Russell (NAPALM DEATHDIMMU BORGIRAT THE GATESAMORPHIS, etc.) at Parlour Studios, giving the record raw production values, whilst providing the perfect scenario to showcase the musicianship so beautifully displayed on the album.

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day